Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made this recipe for a large party using 14 lbs of pork tenderloin and pork roast. made it in two batches in a large crock pot adding water to come up 2/3 of the way in the crock pot. added extra liquid smoke after the first batch for personal preference. meat was so tender it fell apart just pressing on it. added some of the juice back into the meat and left the entire batch plugged into a "keep warm" crock pot all day. Just set different flavored sauces around the meat and people made there own sandwiches to how they prefer. Carribean Jerk and Famous Dave's Devil's Spit sauces went over really well with it. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is so good. We eat this 2 or three times a month easy. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! I used less water and added a little vinegar to the crock pot, and more Liguid Smoke to suit my taste. The stove top prep makes it so much better than throwing it all in the pot.Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbie127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was such a good recipe. my family really enjoyed it. This is my second time making this and I decided to write a review. I followed the recipe as posted. Very yummy and will be sharing with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My favorite pulled pork recipe. Easy, delicious and everyone adds their own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
the only thing better is my husbands smoked pulled pork, but that takes 12 hours to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious flavorful and moist! I had to make my own Cajun seasoning (recipe from this site) and to my horror, I had run out of cayenne pepper. I substituted it with chipotle chili pepper which turned out incredible. I also doubled the spices and increased the liquid smoke. We will use this recipe for a variety of dishes in the future. Huge hit in a recovering vegetarian household. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Yes, I get that this recipe is to be served with sauce. Id give more stars if it included a recipe for an exceptional sauce, but my guinea pig meat-eater said the meat on its own needed a little extra seasoning. We added McCormick Grill Mates Pork Rub, seasoning salt, pepper, a dash of garlic powder. He says it was decent and not as bland AFTER our modifications. As for the sauce, we simmered Hines ketchup, Pace picante sauce, Mesquite seasoning, smoked paprika, and Kraft Original BBQ sauce, yellow mustard, and a splash of Budweiser for half an hour. The meat did come out fork-tender and juicy. Just needed a lil extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
It was perfect for what we wanted it. I used it to make pulled pork tacos. Inspired by tacos I had at a little hole in the wall place, I topped them with pico de gallo, cheese and remoulade (sp?) sauce. leftovers we used for sandwiches, and made a quesadilla with a little bbq sauce and cheese and dipped in salsa Verde. They were all very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
this was awesome! I didn't do the skillet fry - I put everything in the slow cooker and let it cook as instructed. I might try it with cole slaw like the other review commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States