Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy moly this is FANTASTIC! AS IS! I didn't stray from the recipe at all and I'm so happy I didn't. First, so easy to make. Second, the smells in the house made me anxious to devour it! Third, it was delicious and my whole family loved it enough to take some camping with us next week. Seriously, this is perfect as is. Just add the amount of sauce you desire after the fact, but this is perfect. Easy to prepare, easy easy easy to shred, and easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Phenomenal! Made with two 2 lb pork roasts, but kept the other seasoning measurements just about the same. We topped ours with bbq sauce and coleslaw. Tasted just like the pulled pork sandwiches we used to eat from a mom and pop bbq restaurant we used to visit in Southern Illinois when I was a kid. This will be made again and again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have tried several different Pulled Pork recipes and this one surpasses them all!! The pork was so tender, it fell apart when I took it out. Even my kids asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayetta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This taste pretty good but I find the smell very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
made this recipe for a large party using 14 lbs of pork tenderloin and pork roast. made it in two batches in a large crock pot adding water to come up 2/3 of the way in the crock pot. added extra liquid smoke after the first batch for personal preference. meat was so tender it fell apart just pressing on it. added some of the juice back into the meat and left the entire batch plugged into a "keep warm" crock pot all day. Just set different flavored sauces around the meat and people made there own sandwiches to how they prefer. Carribean Jerk and Famous Dave's Devil's Spit sauces went over really well with it. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is so good. We eat this 2 or three times a month easy. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! I used less water and added a little vinegar to the crock pot, and more Liguid Smoke to suit my taste. The stove top prep makes it so much better than throwing it all in the pot.Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbie127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was such a good recipe. my family really enjoyed it. This is my second time making this and I decided to write a review. I followed the recipe as posted. Very yummy and will be sharing with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My favorite pulled pork recipe. Easy, delicious and everyone adds their own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
the only thing better is my husbands smoked pulled pork, but that takes 12 hours to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States