Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very easy to make and fed 10+ people easily. Everyone including the kids loved it. For the Cajun seasoning, I used Cajun Spice mix on this site by Bobbie Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was some of the best pulled pork I've ever tasted! I made it exactly as the recipe showed, my kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I just finished eating this and my whole family LOVED it. The only change I made was to use maybe 1/2 tbsp of liquid smoke and that was because I wasn't sure if we would like it the taste of it. We added BBQ sauce on top and topped that off with a bit of cole slaw and I was back home in East Tennessee!! Can't wait to use the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Awesome recipe. I added about 1/2 cup of barbecue sauce to the pork after I shredded it and put it back in the crock pot for about an hour on low. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Perfect! The meat is so tender and falvorful. I normally eat pulled pork with barbecue sauce, but that would only take away from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Wonderful! I used 1 cup of cider vinegar in the place of one of the cups of water. I have one of the old crock pots that doesn't get as hot as the new ones, so I'll cut down the liquid to 2 cups next time. For now, I'll use that delicious juice to make some soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This smelled SO good while it was cooking! I will definitely make this again. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I found a recipe for it here on AR and used that one. I used KC Masterpiece on it tonight and tomorrow I'm going to try Sweet Baby Rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Terrific recipe. Thanks, Brendasum!! Came out very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Not enough seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very moist and tender. I used 3 cups of water instead of 4 and next time I'll probably use 2 1/2 cups. I served on rolls with bourbon glaze from Tastefully Simple. I should have added onions and peppers to the sandwich for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States