Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This has become a basic in my house... so easy to do and the taste is incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! I found that this recipe was very versital. The flavor was mild enough to utilize in MANY different dishes, such as: Sandwiches, Tacos, and EVEN BISCUITS AND GRAVY! Just make sure if your eating a sandwich with this, put your favorite BBQ Sauce on! Yayyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle<3Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
my family and i really loved this recipe, will keep and make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
VERY tender! I omit the browning of the pork and go right to the crock pot, for simplicity. I also use more garlic and Cajun seasoning. JEANETTEMT is spot on in that the idea is to make the pork TENDER, then add the sauce or extras thereafter. The flavor is absolutely able to stand alone. The review rating should be higher than 4.6! This is the third time I've made this recipe. My family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was VERY good. The extra juice is great and i didnt even think it needed bbq sauce. I made NO changes to this and yeah.... it was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREADandNEEDLEgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent 5 star's, I agree with the last review, the reviewers missed the point of Southern pulled pork. Being from AZ, I set out various bottles of southwest hot sause, horseradish and bbq sauces on the side. Also added more Liquid smoke. My pork had bone in. So I set my slow cooker on low and by dinnertime the tender meat was falling off the bone. Great for large parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very easy, especially since I just tossed it all in the crockpot (no working kitchen at the moment). Tasted fine, but not enough seasoning for me. I had to add bbq sauce on my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great Recipe but I did tweak it after reading some other reviews. I sauteed the onion and garlic and braised the meat while the onion and garlic were cooking. I then added 2 cups of chicken stock instead of water to add more flavor. I then added chipotle barbeque sauce to the liquid in the crock pot. Other than that I did everything else the same. Easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were VERY flavorful. The only thing we would change in the recipe is lessen the amount of Cajun seasoning. We had 3 lbs instead of 2 lbs of pork roast, but still approx. halved the amount of Cajun seasoning, anticipating the saltiness. It still was WAY too salty for us. I could only handle having one sandwich, and so could my father (who usually packs food away!). So I will use just 1/4 tablespoon of Cajun seasoning next time. Otherwise, fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Fabulous! This was so delicious that it was completely consumed. I was hoping for leftovers, but no such luck... now I buy a 3 lb. Boston butt so there is some leftover for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States