Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe. I had never made pulled pork before, so was a little nervous to try. It was super easy to make and came out super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I put everything straight into the crock pot without browning. The shoulder roast was so tender that it fell into pieces after 5 hours when I tried to remove it. Will be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Found it to be a little spicy. Maybe my cajun seasoning was too strong. But otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I make it for large parties or slow-moving family Sundays. It has never failed to please even the pickiest of eaters. I follow the recipe to the last letter and have always found success. Thanks to the recipe contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is great. I did make one substitution; instead of 4 cups of water I used 2 small cans of pineapple juice (12 ozs. total). This really adds a huge amount of flavor to the recipe and reduces the liquid to just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This pork is superb. Added a bit more liquid smoke, some meat seasoning, all purpose seasoning, and some sea salt. Served with Slaw on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I don't like pork, but I LOVED this recipe. It is the Liquid Smoke, I think, that made it so delicious. I followed the recipe pretty close, but didn't cook the onions and garlic--just threw them in the crock pot. Think I'll make a pork roast next week using this recipe and adding potatoes and carrot and nixing the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very Good Flavor. I Put A Little Twist On It And Added One Can Of Green Chilli AndTwo Can Of Dark Red Kidney Beans And Served It Over Rice My Family Really Enjoyed It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it! Used 2 c cider vinegar in place of 2 c water. Used cajun seasoning from Winco bulk section - not so salty. Added bbq sauce on the sandwich. Had Coleslaw on the side. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States