Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was ok. Missing something though, for all the work that went in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Have to go along with the TX gal in Montana - you dress up pulled pork on the bun - and this recipe is perfect. Only potential adjustment - less water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did this withmy go to BBQ sauce from this site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great recipe just as it is. We don't need to go to the local bbq place any more according to hubby. Next time might add a bit more liquid smoke, but was delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I used my pressure cooker and cooked on low for 1 1/2 hr....very tnder and quick ,if you're at home. Will try the crock pot when I am away for the day.Definatly use a good BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was so easy to make and so fabuous to eat! I followed the recipe to a "T". Once done added some pulled pork to a skillet with my favorite bbq/pulled pork sauce and fried for about 5 minutes before serving. Left overs were great too! While warming it up in the microwave at work, half the employees came to find out what smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A-MA-ZING!!! My whole family loves this! I made up my own dry rub (instead of using the cajun seasoning) with garlic powder, coarse salt, dry mustard, paprika and a touch of cayenne. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
good, but needed a jar of bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Quick and easy, needed some more spice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
If you want the best -- the best -- pulled pork sandwich, you've got to use this recipe along with two other recipes from this site: Restaurant-Style Coleslaw and Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce. They are way better than any restaurant could hope to make! Do not let the amount of liquid smoke scare you; it's just flavor in your mouth. If you want to skip the bun, serve it over rice with the sauce and slaw on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States