Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This turned out so perfect! My husband loves pulled pork, but he is so picky. He loved it and he's already asking me to make it again next week! This site is really making me look like i can cook! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great southern recipe I live in NC, here it is served on a bun with cole slaw and vinegar barbeque sauce. hush puppies and maybe fries good southern eating let your pants out guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deean Burney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Best Pulled Pork we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe did make the pork tender and very easy to shred. The only thing I did differently was cook this in a dutch oven on the stove top. I think it was a different flavor than what I was looking for. When the pork was done, it just tasted a little off, so I tried to doctor it, and I added some extra spices and BBQ sauce. It ended up better, I couldn't get it to taste quite like I wanted, so I will continue to search. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is great and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummmmm! Need a good bbq sauce but also good naked! We wantedto give it a 4.5 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Turned out perfect. I substitued 2 cups of the water for 2 cups (16oz) of beer. I am a homebrewer, and I used my Homebrewed American Amber Ale that I had on tap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was my very first time making a roast and it was AMAZING!! My boyfriend and dad both ate 2 sandwiches for dinner and then had 2 again the next day lol. It smelled delicious all day long in my house while it was cooking :) I did however change one thing - I used beef broth instead of water. Only because I had some in the cupboard and I felt like it would be weird if I used plain water when I had broth on hand...and it could only make it tastier :) YUMMMMMMYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandafd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was easy, but kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This has become a basic in my house... so easy to do and the taste is incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States