Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe was a crowd pleaser. It satisfied the BBQ lovers and those that are not. I did not have cajun seasoning so I made up my own and it worked out just fine. I too used chicken broth instead of water and the pork was able to stand on its own with flavor. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner today...my family loved it! I skipped the browning in butter part. I seasoned the pork with southwest chipotle seasoning(what I had on hand), also used a bit more liquid smoke. I wrapped the seasoned pork in foil and placed in crockpot.I put enough water in crockpot to cover the bottom. Cooked on low overnight. It turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
sweet baby rays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very moist and tasty. I browned my meat but forgot to season it with the cajun seasoning so I just added it to the pot. It adds a nice spice to it. I cooked mine around 5 hours and it was ready. I am not going to brown mine as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I didn't have cajun seasoning so I used a meat rub that I had on hand and I added a lot more garlic but maybe only 3 cups water. I did keep the onoin bits in with the pork for sandwhiches and it was great. Also is very nice served on cheesey kieser rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Amazing! The smells from the slow cooker travel through the house. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This turned out so perfect! My husband loves pulled pork, but he is so picky. He loved it and he's already asking me to make it again next week! This site is really making me look like i can cook! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a great southern recipe I live in NC, here it is served on a bun with cole slaw and vinegar barbeque sauce. hush puppies and maybe fries good southern eating let your pants out guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deean Burney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Best Pulled Pork we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe did make the pork tender and very easy to shred. The only thing I did differently was cook this in a dutch oven on the stove top. I think it was a different flavor than what I was looking for. When the pork was done, it just tasted a little off, so I tried to doctor it, and I added some extra spices and BBQ sauce. It ended up better, I couldn't get it to taste quite like I wanted, so I will continue to search. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States