Southern Praline Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I followed advice of a few others. Left maybe 1/4 of the icing tub out of the mix and then microwaved it briefly to make a glaze out sorts at the end. Also cut oil down to 1/2 cup. We wanted to eat it before cooled, and I had no trouble cutting it, although it did crumble when trying to take bites. Yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is amazingly easy to make and delicious. I added a caramel glaze and it was perfect (made from brown sugar, butter and a little milk, heated to boiling to carmelize). This is a recipe I will surely repeat - I bought extras of the butter pecan cake mix b/c it can be hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. Have been asked every time for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It is so GOOD!! And, it is so simple!!! Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Good cake. EASY to make. I glazed with Caramel Frosting I from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I love taking it for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a very easy and quick recipe that makes a yummy cake. I made mini-cakes using the Nordicware Mini Bundt pan. I used pecan meal instead of chopped pecans in the bottoms. They were done after baking about 17 minutes. After cooling, I topped each with a small dollop of cream cheese frosting and then drizzled each with thin caramel frosting. They made a spectacular presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Made this recipe and then froze the cake. Recently served it and everyone raved about how moist and good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love this cake!! It's is easy to make and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is the best cake I have had in a long time. It supper easy to make and my family and friends like warm. Thank you for a great recipe. nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States