Southern Praline Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I love taking it for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a very easy and quick recipe that makes a yummy cake. I made mini-cakes using the Nordicware Mini Bundt pan. I used pecan meal instead of chopped pecans in the bottoms. They were done after baking about 17 minutes. After cooling, I topped each with a small dollop of cream cheese frosting and then drizzled each with thin caramel frosting. They made a spectacular presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Made this recipe and then froze the cake. Recently served it and everyone raved about how moist and good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love this cake!! It's is easy to make and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is the best cake I have had in a long time. It supper easy to make and my family and friends like warm. Thank you for a great recipe. nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This cake is the "bomb"!!! I have made it many times and it always gets rave reviews. I think I could eat the whole thing myself!! I do reduce the oil to 1/2 cup but leave everything else the same. It turns out awesome!!! Update: I have many time and still get rave review. The latest thing that I've been doing is using a devils food cake mix with chocolate fudge icing. AMAZING!!!! I had several men in the office tell me how delicious it was and they usually don't make comments like that. Try it......you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I have made this cake on several occasions. It is always a hit and I have been asked for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I've made this for my family and they think it's the best cake I have ever made for them. I was telling my niece about it and she said she couldn't wait to get home for me to make her one. So I made this cake for my niece and sent it to her in Iraq and she said it was wonderful. This is just the best cake it is so moist. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lonoke, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a very simple cake to make and it tastes wonderful! I've made if several times now for family and friends. Follow the recipe exactly as it's written, doesn't need any subsitutions or changes. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
The taste is great BUT I must not have oiled my bundt pan enough as half of it stuck to the bottom. I too used 1/2 c oil & 3/4 c water. I only used 3/4 of the can of frosting and with the rest I added a little water, heated it some in the microwave and it made a glaze I could drizzle (over the hunks of cake that came out of my pan!). Glad I wasn't making it for company - I will try again with a well oiled bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States