Southern Praline Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made this bundt cake the other day. I followed the recipe exactly and it was so moist and wonderful. I will be making this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYDEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This cake is easy to make. It's moist and delicious. My husband is not a cake eater, but loves this one. Every time I take it to an office party, there are no leftovers. The only thing I add is a little cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was very good cake and yes very easy to put together. I made last night I was the only one to taste so not sure how family will rate but if I know them they will love thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLJO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
It had a good flavor and was easy to make but it had a tendency to crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Excellent cake! Made it exactly as the recipe stated. Very moist! I did experience the crumbling as did my tasters (co-workers) but they all loved it. Wanted more. Will try a second time with the suggested decreases in oil & water. Very easy and bakes nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good cake with minimal work. Gets better after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I've used this recipe for years only used a yellow cake mix. It is dangerous, though, to eat a piece warm straight from the oven. Addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I never review anything, although I try a lot of recipes, but I just have to say something about this cake. I baked this afternoon and didnt allow anybody to touch it until after dinner. All I can say is WOW. The cake is moist, flavorful, easy, economical, there is just so many reasons to make this. The only change I made was to use about 1/2 cup oil instead of whatever the recipe calls for. It didn't crumble on me, is perfect just the way it is, no need for icing, at least that was what my family said. Try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow...I'll just echo what everyone else has said. This is WONDERFUL. The hardest part (I think) is finding Butter Pecan cake mix!! I can only find one store that carries it! Cake is moist, full of flavor and always receives rave reviews! I'm getting ready to make a couple to give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This cake is delicious! Some people think it looks unfinished and not ready to eat because it is unfrosted, but everyone who tries it knows it is just perfect as is. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States