Southern Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BBerletic
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed recipe to the T. I had a lot of bread crumbs left over. We enjoyed the combination of flavors. The only problem I have with this recipe is the Mustard Pork Garnish. My husband and I both agreed that it over powered the tenderloin. My husband had a recipe for Sauce Robert that worked perfectly. We will use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBerletic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Even my brother (who is really picky) liked this recipe. Instructions are easy to follow (there is a little too much breading in the recipe but just use small amounts at a time). Great addition to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was a ok meal. I agree with everyone about the amount of panko and season with some salt & pepper. My kids like it so I have to give this at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It tasted fine but WAAAAYYYYY overshoot on the breadcrumbs, I ended up throwing out at least one or so cups worth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This went over really well. I used a Hormel lemon garlic pork loin, Italian seasoned bread crumbs... almost looking forward to cooking more (hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I found this a little dry. I will stick to my old method of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Really good! I used fresh bread crumbs as that`s what I had. The pork was so flavourful and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
made this tonight.....it was wonderful will make again very soon both tender and delish. beat the meat first to about 1/4 inch thick than bread and fry. relives a lot of stress when beating your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any Panko, so I used the crumbs from two slices of bread, and left them spread out on a plate all day to get really dry and crunchy (it's hot in my kitchen). I did add 1/2 tsp. salt, too. It was so good, and quick to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States