Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I went to college in NC so I have had my share of homemade pimento cheese... This was awesome! I was a little weary about the mayonnaise at first, especially after tasting it when it was just made. However, after it set up and the flavore mingled in the fridge, it was awesome. Beautiful colors with the pimentos and the green jalapeños. This would be beautiful for a Christmas dip/spread! But I know I will not wait that long to make this again! I actually made this for my sister-in-law's "Southern" themed summer party with friends! I thought it was such a classic Southern choice. Thanks for a delicious recipe that I know I will be making again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Need good a Low Carb recipe and this works perfect. Did not have jalapeno on hand but I did have Pepper Jack cheese so took out a little of the reg cheddar and added it in for a little flavor. Nothing wrong with the recipe, I'm just a weirdo and want eat anything with Mayo in it so used a little sour cream and plain greek yogurt. So glad to have found the information on the mustard powder and Worcestershire Sauce truly think that is what sets this apart. Made a large batch and using it for sandwiches, dips, toppings for meat and casseroles, added bacon to some and made an Redneck Chicken Cordon Blue, possibilities are endless......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I never made pimento cheese before, but I always wanted to. I followed the recipe fairly closely with a few variations. I didn't have extra sharp cheddar, so I used regular cheddar. I didn't have a jalapeño, so I used jalapeño flakes. I eyeballed the garlic and onion powders. I used 4 large pimentos. When I tasted it, it really wasn't spicy enough for me, so I added a bit of sirracha. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I didn't include the jalapenos but made the rest of the recipe exactly as written and served with Club crackers. It was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Ok so this receipt is amazing on any cracker, or a nice tart green apple slice. But most of all I made some grilled cheese sandwiches using potato bread, a slice of mild cheddar cheese, bacon, a few crumbles of feta and then a health smear of this pimento cheese spread. Absolutely amazing. Thank you sharing this receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I have made this a number of times and we love it. This spread is as good as my grandmother made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
used roasted red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this exactly as written. It was delicious, and enjoyed by everyone who ate it at the party I took it to. I will make this often, as it was easy, and I would almost always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I made it exactly as directed. I used extra sharp cheddar. Next time, I plan on adding more cheddar. Super simple to make and excellent taste@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I didn't have any onion powder but this pimento cheese is still delicious! I did use Worcestershire sauce and added a splash of lemon juice. I read lemon juice in the ingredients of a locally made pimento cheese and decided to throw some in. I confess I don't do a lot of measuring except in baking so the only ingredient I used exactly as instructed is cream cheese. This is good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States