Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good, though I only had 6 ounces of cream cheese and used more shredded cheese. However, I found that the cream cheese made the spread slightly too thick and rich when served cold. It did melt to a beautiful texture warm. When making this again I would cut the cream cheese more if I were planning on serving it cold and keep it at 6oz for hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
yummy! my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kiser Holland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! I followed the directions, minus the jalapeño and it turned out wonderful. Next time I'll try adding the mustard and worchestershire . Hope I can keep my hands of it until tomorrow while we watch the Masters.i grew up in Georgia and ate pimento cheese on and off, I'm originally from New Jersey and my mom just never made it. But I tried some from publix and was amazed at how fantastic it was and felt likei had been missing out on it. I also figured I'd make it myself since it was pretty simple ingredients. This recipe is fantastic. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fvb21687

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Really really good. I didn't have super sharp I just had regular sharp so I subbed about 3/4 of a cup cheddar for shredded queso blanco velveeta so it would have the sharp it needed. I'm not a pimento cheese lover by any means but this stuff is pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was awesome I did the low fat vertion and it still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My husband mentioned that his family had pimento cheese every Christmas eve. This year I surprised him and made this. He said, "wow, I didn't know you could make it, we always bought a tub of it." This recipe won hands down over the store bought tub. It was yummy as a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit with family and friends. I have made it multiple times and like to play with the cheeses to get a mix-and-match style and to remove the "sharpness" for those that prefer a more mild flavored cheese. As for me, I use serano and sometimes habanero to kick up the heat. This recipe was a great base...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
All pimento cheese recipes apparently aren't equal. I definitely didn't like the cream cheese in it at all. The garlic was out of place as well. I'll keep trying other recipes, this is not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was concerned that this might be too hot with the cayenne and jalapeño but it wasn't. Totally love this recipe. I use it for grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States