Southern Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Little bit of a kick, and I couldn't eat too much of it, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Lately I've been craving something along the lines of pimento cheese spread but like so many I've only had premade versions until now...Oh my this was heavenly! I used the base recipe then split a few portions off to play with some of the modifications others had made. In my final batch I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard and and increased the cayenne and a dash of curry powder. I also added a squirt or two of siracha in place of jalepeno's which unfortunately gives me heartburn. If I had any changes of my own to include I would actually get a larger jar of pimento's but that's because I like the contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sar Newell-Kiefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
OMG! Don't change a thing! This is the BEST ever. I wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used fresh onions and garlic instead of powder. It taste fresh for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Added extra jap pepper and extra red pepper. Was wonderful put 7 oz pimentos in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ghen
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made only two changes to the recipe. One, I did not use a jalapeño pepper. Two, I have no onion powder so just grated a fresh onion using the finest side, more onion juice and mush than onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it just as it was written and went together quickly...the hardest part was finding something to pry the pimento jar open with...Have tried it and it really is good. So much better and fresher than what you can buy...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this last night, and HOLY MOLEY, this is good! It took a lot of restraint to stop eating it. My only tweak to this recipe was that I added BACON. (Because bacon makes everything better!) It is great on its own just as the recipe is written, but if you like bacon, add some and that will just really take it over the top. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorigarber
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Would not change a thing about this recipe. So good! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyjobest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Just made this and already I'm a fan! I did add in the dry mustard and the Worcestershire sauce. It is so good! I can't wait to see how it tastes tomorrow after it has the chance to set for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States