Southern Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I followed this recipe to the letter, it turned out more like pecan cake rather than the gooey pecan pie I was craving. I will continue to look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used a different filling, the Unbeatable Pecan Pie recipe because it used maple syrup. A lot of reviews on this recipe made mention of how good the crust was. It really is a delicious crust. I will probably use this crust for all of my future pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? allyson ?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe was the 1st pecan pie I had ever made and it made me look like an old pro! I made it for my father in law for his birthday because it is his favorite and he LOVED it! My husband said it was a close runner up to the "name-brand" pecan pies I order at Christmas time - no more ordering for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I liked this a lot. I cheated and used a ready-made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Photo by Nikki D76
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I will say that my Fiance is from the south (GA) and loves Pecan pie. When I followed this recipe to the "T" he fell in love with me all over again! I have made it 3 or 4 times for him already and it has only been 2 weeks. This recipe is GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki D76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Good, not too sweet but I am still searching for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great pecan pie recipe, however I would not recommend going with a store bought pie crust it comes out much better with the crust recipe listed plus it is much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I'm from England and I made this recipe for my friends in america this thanksgiving, having never made a pecan pie before. The recipe was easy to follow and the pie tuned out perfectly. Was loved by all. It makes a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I am use to a sweeter pecan pie. This pie is "thick" I think too much egg? The crust is DELICIOUS. It still tasted ok. I am looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I made this as a "gift" for someone who loves pecan pies and he loved it. It was very easy to make, recipe was really easy to follow. I will definitely be making this one again- for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States