Southern Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very delicious pie! Not too stiff and not at all runny. One thing I would suggest is to mix in the pecans with the mixture, not put them on the bottom because then when the pie is baked, the pecans tend to come off the pie more easily because they are not mixed in with the mixture. Overall, very delicious and I will be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgerega

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Lighter than my normal recipe. I used dark corn syrup out of personal preference. Turned out great. This will be my pecan pie recipe from now on... until another recipe takes the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Based on my husbands review it was just "good". Followed the recipe to a T. I have yet to find a pecan pie recipe to blow my husband away. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
GREAT! Very traditional, and a lot of flavor. It is EXACTLY what you picture as a pecan pie. I had to add an extra Tablespoon of iced water to the crust mixture. Also, it took about 20 extra minutes to bake, but it was no big deal. Just make sure when you give the pan a slight shake that it doesn't move like jello. I would also suggest putting aluminum foil around the edges of the crust, so it doesn't get too brown. Overall this pie was awesome and not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I really like this recipe! I'm not big on anything really sweet, so this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honea Path, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This pie was the talk of my dinner party last night!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My husband LOVES pecan pie. Tonight he said this pecan pie was the best ever. Excellent recipe. I didn't make the homemade crust in the recipe. I'm sure it would be even better with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for Christmas and everyone raved. Will have to make it again soon....Maybe Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very easy to make and delicious. I used a pre-made shell and substituted maple syrup for the corn syrup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
THIS is sooooo AWESOME I dont like pecan pie but I have to say this is the BEST I have made it SEVERAL times withing the last month. GREAT JOB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humphrey, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States