Southern Pecan Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just like Edwards pie in the grocery store I have found..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is simple to make and is always a big hit at our Thanksgiving. I have made it 7 yrs straight and always it gets great feedback from our guests. It will be a staple at our Thanksgiving always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This pie was ,by far,the bestI have ever baked.It's a keeper!!Didn't change a thing.Very creamy,and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe was fantastic!!! I will definitely be making this pie again. I've had very little luck making good pie pastry in the past. (I had to get pastry from my mom or her sister!) However, this pastry recipe worked very well for me. I'll be using it for all of my pies in the future. I did have to add an extra tablespoon of ice-cold water but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and the results were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is the first pecan pie I have made that we did not have to pass out the straws to eat it. My husband ate 3 pieces. It was not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pecan pie is very easy to make and tastes wonderful. I never knew making a pie crust from scratch could be so easy. Even i couldn't mess it up!! Hint - if you don't have time to make the crust and want to use frozen premade - make sure to use the "deep dish" ones because this recipe yields a large amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lestercancook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I absolutely Love this recipe! Ive made this pie for the last 3 years and every year the number of request grows! I think last year I made 20 just for Christmas, it certainly made my mother in law change her mind about Pecan Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I dont know what I did wrong but, the consistency was awful. It was like pecan pie soup....The flavor was good so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
perfect except i'd double the filling because it's so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was my very first pie ever and it was very easy to follow. The filling was delicious but I think I just need more practice with pie crust because mine came out a little dry. It was still good but I don't think I have the art of pie crust making perfected and I didn't have a food processor to mix it like some places suggest. But overall is was a great pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondiebarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States