Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
We love this recipe. My first time making this pie. Never liked pecan pie because too sweet. But this one is just the right combination. I made this for my husand and his coworker who were clamering for this pie since November. I made it for the holidays and have had to make it again and again because they love it. Easy and great tasting. Even I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This kind has sort of a cushion under the pecans, it's very sweet and didn't last long at my house! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
YUM! My husband said this was the best pecan pie he'd ever had! I had to cook mine about 15min longer. I also used 1/2 dark syrup and 1/2 light syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I am in Germany and upon request my German friends asked me to make a pecan pie, saying it was their favorite "American" pie. I used this recipe and the results turned out fabulous! Everybody was drooling from one bite to the next. It was just fairly warm from cooling, but with discovery found that it was perfect for a cold Christmas Eve night. I also used light and dark syrup, which gave a nice blend of taste. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Good, easy, exactly like the Karo recipe (minus the salt) so you can count on it being a good pie. My kids LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe! Everyone who tried it, just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
well..I had always made another pecan pie from this site...but I have to say...I liked this one better....so good!! I will make this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I read this recipe and thought there is no way it can be that easy and still be good. It is! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
As usual I started making it only to discover ...I had no pecans! So I subbed walnut and added some butter extract and some rum flavoring along with the vanilla, classic pecan pie texture and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Amazing pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States