Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Easy ans wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My family & friends beg me to make this over and over. The only things I added were an additional 1/2 cup pecans and my secret ingredient - 1 tbsp Jack Daniels! Everyone loves that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a good basic recipe for pecan pie - I've used it for years. For the absolute best flavor, 1/4 cup dark corn syrup and 3/4 cup light corn syrup. Also, I add about 1 tablesp of vanilla. I received the ultimate southern compliment for my version "tastes better than grandma's"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This pie is a hit every holiday! I have requests for this pie often and its so easy! I do add a little more pecans (1/2 cup) than the recipe calls for but either way, this one is delicous! Oh also, I use 1/2 dark and 1/2 light syrup for a rich color. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. The only change I make is to chop the pecans before folding them into the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a really good pecan pie recipe. I used 1/2 light caro and 1/2 dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Best Pecan Pie I've ever had!!! So good for your tummy... mmmmmmmmmmmmmm! And easy to make and bake! I give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
hmmmmm.can anyone say karo bottle recipe.not bad but not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Maysville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was awesome! I have never made a pie before, but I attempted this for my boyfriends birthday party and it turned out delicious. So easy to make, just mix it all and put in the oven. I doubled the recipe with no problem and used a ready to cook pastry crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
It came out fantastic and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States