Southern Pecan Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good and easy! Did not take much to do. I did it like the recipe said. Great pie. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Love it, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this is a great recipe for those who were having trouble getting pie to set add 2 large table spoons of selfrising flour when mixing ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very yummy, the best I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great Pecan Pie. I've used this recipe several times now for holidays. Only thing I do differently is to add about a Tbsp or two of blackstrap molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I've made a lot of pecan pies in my life and this was so easy and set beautifully! I also tried the 1/2 light and 1/2 dark corn syrup but I think I'll like it better with just light corn syrup. Was a bit heavy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added only a half cup of sugar and this was a perfect pecan pie. Very similar to a recipe my husband's aunt gave me years ago but it only made an 8" pie. This will be my pecan pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I got tons of compliments on this pie. The funny thing is that when I was pouring the corn syrup from the Karo bottle I noticed that the recipe is exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. This is the one my mother passed down. I now realize that it is the KARO syrup recipe but it is still the way to go. After making many of these pies I have a few suggestions. Use only KARO or other top of the line syrups. Also bring all ingredients to room temperature before mixing. Do not over mix or use electric mixer; this tends to make the pie runny. Another tip - use normal size eggs. Extra large eggs will keep it from setting up. I shield the crust edges for the first 40 minutes, remove for the last 15 minutes. This keeps the crust from becoming too dark before pie is ready. One last thing, I bake mine exactly 55 minutes! No more, no less. I have found this is perfect for my oven which is calibrated correctly. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States