Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
was soooo good,next time i made it,i had to make one for my neighbors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
good cobbler, just do not try to double this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Not accustomed to self-rising flour, I had bought my first 5lbs for another recipe and was in search for other recipes and happened across this one - what a good find! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I used our home-canned peaches and sprinkled some cinnamon on top of the batter. The first bite to the last was remarkably delicious! Fast & easy - a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I bake this with my 10 year old son about twice since I've found it here on this site. It is one of the most simple and delectable recipes that I have come accross. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I have used this recipe several times and it is just wonderful. My husband really enjoys it and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
So easy and good! Perfect for a last minute dessert. I didn't have self rising flour so I added baking powder and salt. I also added cinnamon since we all like it. It was delicious. My family will be wanting me to make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Quick, easy, and delicious; my three favorite words.I made this once as is, which was totally wonderful. But the second time, for personal preference, I wanted to cut back on the sugar. I used 2/3 cup with half white and half light brown. The peach taste was more dramatic with less sugar, nonetheless, my guests really enjoyed this recipe as is. Easy and excellent. Thanks Fanny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Excellent. I made it for my mother and her friend (who makes her own awesome peach cobbler) and it was gone before the night was over. They loved it!! :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
HEAVENLY....just heavenly. Took maybe 5 min. to throw together (as is). I wasn't sure what a 2 qt. dish was (duh!) so I used one of the square pyrex casserole dishes (about 8 in. square and a good 2.5 inches high); which turned out great because it bubbles up and needs the extra height on the dish. Had I used a pie pan it would have been a huge oven disaster. The end result was that it didn't run over in the over, and cooled to about 1 1/2 inches high. A real keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
tried this recipe and loved it. made for some friends and they loved it so much they wanted the recipe. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States