Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kennedy Family
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I went a little overboard on the peaches so it didn't rise THRU the peaches quite like it was supposed to but it still tasted great! Everything's Great with Butter in it! :-) Everyone ate it so it was all good! 9/9/12: i made this again for a group of about 40. i used the 6 pound can of peaches and tripled the other ingredients. Made in a large StSteel commercial size pan in my oven. I cooked at 350 for almost an hour to make sure center was done. It came out GREAT! everyone ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It is simple and inexpensive. It is great because it has a tang to it from the peaches, but it is not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very tasty, BUT I too, got a soggy mess. I think next time the peaches should be close to drained (very little syrup) AND maybe 1/2 cup milk. I knew putting the batter in the dish that it would not puff up and turn cakey - the batter was just too thin. THen with all the peach syrup on top (even though I held back quite a bit) it was just too soupy. Great taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I actually followed some of the advice here and added 2tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp vanilla to the crust. I also halved the white sugar and added the other half brown sugar. This is a great recipe. I will definitely make this again. So far the best peach cobbler recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Reduced sugar to 3/4 C and added a pinch of cinnamon and vanilla. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Thank you for using the 29 ounce can of sliced peaches as that is what I had in my pantry except my can had heavy syrup. The cobbler was absolutely great and my husband enjoys a great peach cobbler! I made a few changes based on other reviews. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe completely and I loved it. My husband didnt like how it was moist on the bottom of the crust where the peaches are, but I thought that was the way it was supposed to be, especially since the peaches did have syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was really, really tasty. Does it really need that much butter, though? It was swimming in it. Next time I will try 1/2 stick of butter instead (1/4 cup). Delicious with brown and white sugar combo and a little Mexican vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great recipe!! Made this over the weekend, and everyone loved it! Thanks Sloanf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good base recipe. I added cinnamon and nutmeg for something extra. I made the mistake of not adding enough juice from peaches and ended up peach sweet bread. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States