Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
my dough did not come out right. won't be making it agn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
EASY and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good but I had to cut back on the milk a bit or it would have been soupy like others mentioned. I used fresh peaches (5 small) which required more sugar to be sweet, I added half a cup more sugar and could have added more. Also I added cinnamon which made it great! With these changes it was a big hit and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars simply because I feel it would be unfair to rate it lower. My cobbler ended up a soupy mess with crust that was more like a large noodle stuck to the bottom of the pan and a butter/peach soup on top. That being said it TASTED good. I followed the instructions to a T and can't determine where I went wrong. Really wishing mine looked like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It was definitely easy to make and it only lasted 2 days at my house. We all thought it was pretty good, looked tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen264

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious recipe! Although leave it to me to screw it up. I picked up the wrong (salty) butter so I had to use the spread I had on hand. Since I used fresh peaches (6) I should've tossed more sugar into them but they just seemed sweet enough naturally. Once cooked, their natural sweetness was mostly gone. The cakey crust around the peaches would have been perfect except I believe the spread had something to do with the soggy center. I used a 2 qt deep glass dish, which was a perfect fit for the 6 peaches but 5 would've worked too. Another important note I'll add is that it's definitely better eatten once cooled; more solid, more sweet, more syruppy, more yummy. Determined to get it right, gonna try again tommorow, also might try adding cherries to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaT33
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Okay the flavor was really great but mine came out too soggy & mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very easy to make and great taste. Modifications I made to the batter: Add 2 tsp cinnamon, Add 2 tsp vanilla, Substituted 1/2 cup Splenda blend (which is 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar) for the 1 cup of sugar Definitely a keeper and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Fast and easy. Great to take to new moms or sick friends with a meal. (I always deliver it with a container of Hagen Daz vanilla icecream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States