Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This recipe gets 5 stars for how incredibly simple and easy it is. All I did was add about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the top before baking. Would be amazing when peaches are in season. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Too mushy for my taste, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe (with a few small tweaks) several times and I love it. It always turns out perfect and it's so easy to make and cheap. I'm in college and don't have a whole lot of dishes to work with so I really love this recipe because all that gets dirty is the pan I make it in, a small tupperware for mixing, and a measuring cup. So here's what I tweak: I use both white and brown sugar, and those add up to just a little over a cup. Mostly white sugar, probably about 3/4 of a cup. Then I add a little dash of cinnamon and nutmeg to the sugar and flour. A few drops of vanilla extract to the milk, and then I sprinkle more cinnamon and nutmeg over the peaches once I've spooned them over the crust mixture. This is by far the best peach cobbler I've ever had. Between me, my roommate, and my boyfriend, it's gone in a night or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
super easy, super fast, super delicious! add just a bit of cinnamon. even my husband who says "i'm not a fan of cobbler...but ok...i'll try it". Tried it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So easy. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Sprinkle with cinnamon before putting into the oven and let sit at least 20 minutes when it comes out of the oven.. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronandcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was my first cobbler and it turned out so good. Thanks for a great desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Definately use a larger container to prevent soggy crust. I can't believe the reviews that change the recipes, then have the nerve to lower the recipe's rating! And one review said the baking soda made it bitter, when the recipe doesn't even have baking soda in it! Thank you SLOANF for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States