Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was looking for a recipe similar to one of my friends whose cobbler I loved. This appeared to be it so I decided to try it. It was very easy, as I am not a very good cook, and quite delicious. Once I made it I could tell something was just a bit different than how my friend makes so I called to find out. She puts a dash of vanilla extract in with the flour, sugar and milk and tops it with a bit of nutmeg, also she uses peaches in a light syrup. I would definitely make this again, but with the little differences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobosMawMaw
Living In: Roebling, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Based on taste, this was amazing. But I followed the directions exactly (except adding cinammon) and I too got soupy results. It was more like a hot topping to make a sundae. Not sure, but it seemed like too much butter and maybe too much syrup? Will experiment again with it because it tasted great and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very yummy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very good yummy in the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! I added cinnamon to the dry mix and I made mine with fresh peaches and no syrup. I added the peach peels to the top before baking and they added a nice touch as well. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great Cobbler and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So glad i found this! My family loves peaches & this is the perfect recipe...so easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is such a great cobbler! I like to use fresh peaches...have also used blueberries! This is an all time favorite recipe! And its SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Came out PURRFECT! I would try playing with it next time, a splash of vanilla and just a tad less butter but other than that this was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States