Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Do not try this recipe without self-rising flour. I only had all-purpose flour on hand so I tried it but the dough stays at the bottom and will not rise. It had wonderful flavor which is why I gave it 4 stars even though mine didn't turn out right. I will try making it again with self-rising flour :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The only thing I changed from the original was keeping the skins on and adding pears. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was looking for a recipe similar to one of my friends whose cobbler I loved. This appeared to be it so I decided to try it. It was very easy, as I am not a very good cook, and quite delicious. Once I made it I could tell something was just a bit different than how my friend makes so I called to find out. She puts a dash of vanilla extract in with the flour, sugar and milk and tops it with a bit of nutmeg, also she uses peaches in a light syrup. I would definitely make this again, but with the little differences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobosMawMaw
Living In: Roebling, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Based on taste, this was amazing. But I followed the directions exactly (except adding cinammon) and I too got soupy results. It was more like a hot topping to make a sundae. Not sure, but it seemed like too much butter and maybe too much syrup? Will experiment again with it because it tasted great and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very yummy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
very good yummy in the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! I added cinnamon to the dry mix and I made mine with fresh peaches and no syrup. I added the peach peels to the top before baking and they added a nice touch as well. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great Cobbler and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaNew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
So glad i found this! My family loves peaches & this is the perfect recipe...so easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is such a great cobbler! I like to use fresh peaches...have also used blueberries! This is an all time favorite recipe! And its SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States