Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I changed it just a bit. Instead of 1 cup white sugar, I put 3/4 and I used fresh home grown peaches with a squirt of lemon. I mixed the peaches with the batter in the baking dish, then topped with brown sugar which made it crunchy on top. To die for! OH YEA, I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour. I did not have self rising flour so I put in a tsp of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fair Play, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Good but i like more juice so next time i will keep the juice instead of draining it . I like juice in my cobbler overall excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
OMG SO GOOD! Who knew it would puff up so light and fluffy! I love the crust on peach cobbler but this was almost like a bread type dough which I love! Making this for my sister's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! After making as-is, I tweaked the 2nd time...I used regular flour and added 1 tsp baking soda. I also added 1/4 tsp salt, and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also lightly sprinkled the top with brown sugar about halfway through baking... PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Its nice to see a true southern cobbler.Its simple and easy. This is the way grandma made it..Be careful not to go too heavy on the canned peach syrup or it will be too gooey.I usually double the recipe for a 13x9 glass dish.But I only use the syrup from one can of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Love this! You can also substitute cherrys for the peaches. Be careful of all the syrup in the can of peaches, it can make it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Just a sprinkle of cinnamon...MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe...easy, quick, and everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreidaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Do not try this recipe without self-rising flour. I only had all-purpose flour on hand so I tried it but the dough stays at the bottom and will not rise. It had wonderful flavor which is why I gave it 4 stars even though mine didn't turn out right. I will try making it again with self-rising flour :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The only thing I changed from the original was keeping the skins on and adding pears. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States