Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars because this is delicious, and you do not need to change the recipe...maybe less sugar if desired. I have been using this same recipe since 1970 and turns out every time. I serve it just a tad warm and use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I always get rave reviews every time I make this. The only thing that I add to the mix is cinnamon. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I changed it just a bit. Instead of 1 cup white sugar, I put 3/4 and I used fresh home grown peaches with a squirt of lemon. I mixed the peaches with the batter in the baking dish, then topped with brown sugar which made it crunchy on top. To die for! OH YEA, I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour. I did not have self rising flour so I put in a tsp of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fair Play, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Good but i like more juice so next time i will keep the juice instead of draining it . I like juice in my cobbler overall excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
OMG SO GOOD! Who knew it would puff up so light and fluffy! I love the crust on peach cobbler but this was almost like a bread type dough which I love! Making this for my sister's birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! After making as-is, I tweaked the 2nd time...I used regular flour and added 1 tsp baking soda. I also added 1/4 tsp salt, and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. I also lightly sprinkled the top with brown sugar about halfway through baking... PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Its nice to see a true southern cobbler.Its simple and easy. This is the way grandma made it..Be careful not to go too heavy on the canned peach syrup or it will be too gooey.I usually double the recipe for a 13x9 glass dish.But I only use the syrup from one can of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Love this! You can also substitute cherrys for the peaches. Be careful of all the syrup in the can of peaches, it can make it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Just a sprinkle of cinnamon...MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe...easy, quick, and everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreidaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States