Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I actually followed some of the advice here and added 2tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp vanilla to the crust. I also halved the white sugar and added the other half brown sugar. This is a great recipe. I will definitely make this again. So far the best peach cobbler recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Reduced sugar to 3/4 C and added a pinch of cinnamon and vanilla. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Thank you for using the 29 ounce can of sliced peaches as that is what I had in my pantry except my can had heavy syrup. The cobbler was absolutely great and my husband enjoys a great peach cobbler! I made a few changes based on other reviews. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe completely and I loved it. My husband didnt like how it was moist on the bottom of the crust where the peaches are, but I thought that was the way it was supposed to be, especially since the peaches did have syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was really, really tasty. Does it really need that much butter, though? It was swimming in it. Next time I will try 1/2 stick of butter instead (1/4 cup). Delicious with brown and white sugar combo and a little Mexican vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great recipe!! Made this over the weekend, and everyone loved it! Thanks Sloanf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good base recipe. I added cinnamon and nutmeg for something extra. I made the mistake of not adding enough juice from peaches and ended up peach sweet bread. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have been making this recipe for over 50 years. It is my favorite cobbler recipe. But slight changes: 1 c. flour, 1 c. sugar, 1 c. milk, 1 tsp baking powder. I also put fruit in first, then pour this mixture over the top. Sprinkle sugar over the top. It is truly great! Can be made with ANY fruit. I like it with Blackberries best. For true Southern flavor, serve with sweet cream poured over the bowl of hot cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. You can cut the sugar a bit if you want without much problem. Once while on vacation, I accidentally bought self-rising corn meal instead of flour. I used 1/2 self-rising corn meal and half all purpose flour. It's not the family favorite. Almost any fruit is good, too. We often use frozen blueberries or a mix of blueberry and peach. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I've made peach cobbler this way for many years, but have always used 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup self-rising flour and 1 large can of peaches (in lite or heavey syrup) and basicly baked it the same way. My family loves it. It is good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States