Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Perfect don't change anything!!!! Always on hand and easy to make when I have no other dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagnoliaMockingbird
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My sister cooked this and I loved it so I made it for my beau and he loved it also. Tonight I'm making another one! Yep it's that quick, easy, and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had the same problem that a lot of the other reviewers had. The crust never rose above the peaches. It stayed gooey. I even put it back in the oven for an additional 15 minutes....still didn't help. Not sure why some had success and others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times, I absolutely love it, the second time I made it with less sugar and more peaches. I also added a little vanilla and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a standby recipe in my family, but even as easy as it is, I hadn't made it in a long time, so I went to All Recipes to confirm. It's so easy and so good and the only ingredient I need to think about is making sure I always have a can of peaches in my pantry. A few tips: I don't melt the butter. I just cut it in cubes and line the bottom of the pan. Also, to address those who ended up with "a soggy mess," I was taught this recipe as the rule of ONE: 1 cube butter 1 cup self rising flour 1 cup sugar 1 cup milk 1 can peaches (cinnamon to taste, optional) Using 1 cup of everything takes care of the consistency problems. I've also brought it uncooked to a gathering, threw it in the oven when I arrived. Then we had hot peach cobbler with ice cream ready for dessert time and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love this recipe!!! It's easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have made this many times using cherries blueberries it is fab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was good but my crust did not rise either. Thought I had too much liquid in the canned peaches but after reading the reviews I don't think that would have helped. However it did get eaten at my house! I just prefer a cobbler with a little more crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is the second time that I have made this peach cobbler, and I am just hoping that there is enough of it left over for me to really enjoy it. My family only left me a small corner the first time I made it, so I am giving it 5 stars because I have some really picky eaters in my household. My hubby said that it was just as good if not better than his mother's peach cobbler, so that in and of itself is worth giving this recipe a try. I did add about 1/4 of a teaspoon and a dash of nutmeg to my recipe. I also used 1/2 cup of regular granulated sugar, and 1/2 cup of Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I just took this out of the oven. It looks beautiful other than a little liquidy. I will let you know when it cools down how I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States