Southern Macaroni and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I think there was way too much pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Truly delicious. Even better reheated next day. I'll be passing this recipe on, but only for my REALLY good friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pjaneholl
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. It browned beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimi
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would use one less egg next time - it's a lil to quiche like. I also added crisp extra thick but bacon- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and was not a fan of the final product. The amount of butter made the final product too rich and greasy . I, like other reviewers found the texture odd and like ricotta cheese and though I layered the cheese as specified it did not seem that after baking, that the cheese ever integrated with the milk and egg mixture . The final product was just not very tasty and nothing like traditional macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Amazingly delicious. The very best I've ever made and possibly the best I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used Ritz crackers on top for the perfect finish. This was a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband loved this. Just like his Mama made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The BEST mac-n-cheese recipe I have made so far, and easy!!!! Here are the modifications I made and it turned out perfect: - used one teaspoon of pepper instead of 1 tablespoon - used more cheese (8 ounces of cheddar, 16 ounces of sharp cheddar-- I saved about 1 cup of the sharp cheddar until the end to sprinkle on top of the whole dish - added cubes of smoked ham YUUMMY FLAVOR! - I didn't do the layering in the pan, I just mixed all the ingredients into the big pot with the egg/milk mixture - I didn't use regular salt, I just sprinkled Lawry's seasoning salt after all the ingredients were mixed in the big pot, to taste, right before I poured it all into the baking pan -I had to cook about 25-30 minutes in my oven My family really enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States