Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Good, but not enough eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very good. Simple and tasty. The first time I made it the dish seemed a little too moist. I'm one who doesn't like runny eggs, so the second time I cut the milk in half. Just for kicks I doubled the Whorechestershire and added a touch more dry mustard. I think I'll make these changes permanent! We'll definitely be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Everyone loved this dish!! I have made several different versions of the breakfast casserole, but this is the easiest and the best tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Excellent and so easy to make. Baked it for Christmas breakfast and we ate the left overs for dinner tonight, heated up in the microwave. It was almost better tonight! Thanks so much for the recipe Southern Living!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
SO Easy to make and delicious! Even the small children loved them at our Christmas brunch. However, IF you are doubling this recipe in one huge casserole dish to feed a large crowd, the cooking time will need to be increased around twice as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is one of those recipes that I'll never delete from my file. I added two more slices of cubed bread just to ensure that it wouldn't be a bit soggy. The only changes I made were to add chopped parsley for a little color. And about 5 minutes before I took it out, I sprinkled Cheddar and Monterrey Jack on top to make it cheesier. This one dish pleases EVERYONE. I usually make it on a Friday night and pop it in the over on Saturday - a wonderful brunch idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I didn't think this was great. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't as good as other egg casseroles I've had - for me not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Very popular at a recent brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Made this casserole for my parents while they were visiting from out of town. It was a big hit. I added two more eggs and a little more milk. My mom has already asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
this was a really easy and delicious dish! it tastes just like a quiche filling. i made it for dinner -- so i only chilled it for about 6 hours. i used a smaller casserole dish -- used only used 4 eggs (but i easily could have added the 6 called for), about 5 slices of bread, and adjusted the milk and cheese as needed. i will definitely be making this again. it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States