Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This is so easy to make! It's very convenient, too, because I can make it the night before and just pop it into the oven in the morning. I use spicy sausage which gives it even more flavor. This is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I tried this for our Christmas breakfast and was not disappointed! I didn't have any white bread, so I used hot dog buns and it came out great! Next time I think I'll add more sausage and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Terrific - My Christmas brunch guests just loved this and asked me for the recipe. Can also substitue mixed cheeses or types of sausage - I made more than one variety this way and folks loved them all - but the regular pork sausage was best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I have made this recipe for years. I prepare it on Christmas Eve for Christmas morning - that way it is baking while we open gifts. I have found that using half and half instead of milk makes it firmer! I do add sliced mushrooms and diced green peppers and onions. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Great when stay-over company is coming. No fuss at all for breakfast and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
couldn't be easier. next time, i'm going to try it with veggies instead of the sausage. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Big hit at brunch. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shary Norton Tutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I have made over 25 recipies from this site (check my other reviews)so comparatively speaking I can't give this a 5 star. None of my four kids would eat it. It was ok, but not unbelievable or even great. I didn't change the recipe and thought it was spicy as it was. I cut back the milk like the other reviews so it wasn't watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Fantastic! I made it with Canadian Bacon. The women in my Bible Studay gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I've used this recipe for years with only one change. Instead of the sliced bread, I line the bottom of my casserole dish with caesar-style croutons. The croutons give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States