Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I made this without letting it rest overnight. I added 1-4oz can of green chiles, used a mixed of cheeses including pepper jack & 1 tbsp dried onion flakes. They kids (3-college students) loved it! It was voted a keeper in regular rotation!!!! Works for me ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Used focaccia (this site) & also evaporated milk (1/2 n 1/2). Added more cheese; used the W sauce, & the focaccia had all the spices, salt and herbs. Mixed all the ingredients together (after the halal topside mince was browned with chopped onions and the heat from this worked well with the cubes of bread broken up) and spread patted them into the pan and sprinkled more cheese on top. Worried about no rest time (immediately baked), amount of bread (used 3/4 focaccia) or watery, but it turned up tasty, firm yet moist. Thanks for the tips, helped a lot. 4 stars because it is an adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I took this to a shower and everyone loved it! So did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
We thought this was pretty bland and way too much bread for us. I use this recipe as a base and use three homemade day old biscuits, crumbled, cut down on the milk, add a little garlic pepper and some green chili peppers. It is better when altered this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was so good. I made a double batch, cooked it and froze it. It was great re-heated too. I didn't find it soggy (make sure you let it "rest" for 8 hours), and it smelled great. I can't say enough. It was a great way to serve a crowd, and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I followed this recipe to the t- Except I used Ham and Buttermilk bread (as suggested by others). I was not crazy about it. Served it for Brunch and no-one had seconds. I felt like there was an aftertaste. I don't know what happened, it got such great reviews. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Soggy, greasy and unflavorful. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very easy to make and very tasty. Best if consumed entirely, left overs (if any) do not reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Wonderful - don't change a thing and it will turn out great! (Might even make it for dinner!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I have made this recipe several times. My family loves it. I take the crust off the bread slices and add 2 extra pieces of bread to account for that. I have never had this turn out soupy. I have used varieties of cheese blends or just regular mild cheddar cheese. Either way turns out great! I fix it with ham rather than sausage. Even the kids love it. I like to use buttermilk bread when making this dish. I fixed it Christmas day for brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States