Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is quite yummy. I used a blend of soudough and pumpernickel breads, with gave it a nice look. I used less cheese, and it was still plenty rich. I added chopped bell peppers (red) and red onion and turkey kielbasa and cilantro (because I had it, but fresh basil would be nicer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I brought this to a women's brunch at church and received a number of requests for the recipe. The worchestershire sauce and mustard really make it stand out from other breakfast casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This is very yummy and great for brunch. I have made it several times and believe it turns out best when I use sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I added chopped jalapenos and green chilis and cayene pepper with the sausage to give it a zip. I also used sourdough bread. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was pretty good. It just seemed like it was missing something. We did like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Excellent Recipe, however I changed the milk to buttermilk and added about 1/4 cup of mayo. Extra Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
WOW! I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was GREAT! I did the ham instead of pork sausage (my husband doesn't like sausage) and, to avoid not having enough flavor as mentioned by some raters, I also added about a half pound of bacon. I chopped and cooked the bacon, and once the bacon was cooked, I added the ham and cooked it with the bacon flavoring for a while. I drained it all very good and *WOW* it had great flavor. The only other thing I did different was to sprinkle chopped green onion on top which enhanced all aspects of the casserole: it smlled great while it was cooking, it looked pretty when it came out, and it tasted awesome. I just ate the leftovers which was very good... I don't know why someone said it doesn't reheat well... I micro'd it for a couple of minutes and it was fine! All in all, a great recipe, super easy, and definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
In my family's opinion, this is by far the best variation of this type of breakfast casserole. The texture is just right... not too dry, not too soggy, and it is not at all fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Loved this recipe. Also added some crumbled bacon, a little more cheese and used sourdough bread. Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is a great breakfast/brunch recipe. Although I would not add salt. The breakfast sausage is salty enough, adding salt is over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States