Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I made this recipe for my whole extended family at Christmas. Everyone of them loved it. I cooked it a little bit longer than it called for. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Made this for Easter brunch. I had to cook it about 20 min. longer than the recipe states. I'm not a huge fan of eggs and they have to be cooked very hard for me to eat them. I thought this was still kind of slimy but my husband really liked it! He warmed up some leftovers in the afternoon while waiting for dinner to get done. He said I should try it with ham next time. Maybe add green peppers and onions too. I guess that means I'll be making it again for him. It gets 4 stars for his reviews. I'll just have toast. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I made this for Xmas breakfast for me and my boyfriend. He's hispanic so I used chorizo instead of regular sausage. I was concerned about the amount of bread it called for but it turned out wonderful. It was so easy and re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I used ham instead of sausage. It turned out great! Will definitely be making this again. My toddler loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This is a really popular casserole and has been around for a long time. After eyeing it for several months, I decided to give it a try. Hubby thought it was just so-so, but I thought it was pretty good. Next time I may add some bacon along with the sausage and maybe some onions or mushrooms. Make sure you use sharp cheddar as it has a distinct flavor that goes well with sausage!! I had some company show up after lunch and they enjoyed the leftovers. Great for breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Great and very easy... minimal ingredients with maximum flavor. Always a hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Excellent flavor, simple to make, and perfect if you have to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCNIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
A gorgeous and delicious brunch casserole. I used cubed cooked Linguica sausage, and it was a nice zesty touch. I also layered it twice--bread, sausage, cheese, and then again--to vary the textures throughout, and then pressed the layers down gently after pouring the egg mixture over to make sure everything was coated. EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Very good standard breakfast casserole. Using French bread or like instead of plain white sandwich bread greatly improves the texture making it very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Great recipe-used hot sausage and mixed some of Emeril's Essence spice mix in the egg batter before pouring it over the sausage for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States