Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This recipe was okay. I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I did not have Worch. sauce so I just left it out. Very good basic breakfast casserole. A little bland for my taste - I would add pepper, sharp cheddar cheese and zesty sausage. My husbank loved it as is with out the extra spiciness. I prefer the cheese on top, and next time will layer it that way. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Overall a good recipe. Was a little soupy; had to cook it longer and children did not like the seasoning (worc & mustard). Will not use them next time. Good standard recipe & you can change it up with ham or bacon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I hosted a brunch and this casserole got rave reviews. It's great that you can get all the work out of the way the night before and just pop it in the oven the next morning. Just don't mess with the recipe -- I made it again with slightly more worcestershire sauce and less cheese and it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This is SUPERB!! My new favorite breakfast casserole. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used French Bread instead of sandwich bread. YUMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Good, easy, crowd pleaser, what more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This one's a keeper. I made it exactly like the recipe said and it turned out perfect. For those who have had trouble with soggy breakfast casseroles, try using a heartier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I have used this recipe for years.I first found it in the Southern Living recipe book. It by far is the easiest, best & most forgiving recipe. You can make it as is or play with it by adding other ingredients. It is always very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I have tried several versions of breakfast casserole...this by far was the best one yet! I really like the hint of worcheshire and my family just loved the taste. There wasnt a leftover to be found. I will for sure be adding this to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
It was okay, too much bread though. I substituted chicken apple sausage instead of bulk pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States