Southern Living magazine's Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This recipe was very good. I added sauted onions, green pepper and used 1/2 sausage and 1/2 cubed ham. It turned out like a baked western omlet! Very delicious -- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This smelled horrible and tasted as bad as it smelled. I could not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I made this for dinner rather than breakfast, but it would certainly make a great brunch dish, too. It was a little bland. Next time some tabasco or cayenne will be in order!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Perfect. A great breakfast or brunch casserole. Everyone loved it. A spicy breakfast sausage is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Good basic recipe. If you are feeding picky eaters, this is plain without green peppers, sour cream, etc. If you don't have to be safe, adding a few ingredients would give this a little zing. I made this with ham, next time would try the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
My whole family loved it and that is not easy to do! We had it for dinner due to the 8 hour "sitting" time and it worked great. I just fryed some potatoes while the casserole was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Easy and tastey! What more could you ask for! This has become a family tradition! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
It's really good, it's really easy. We had it for a Christmas breakfast and it was a big hit. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This was ok. I made for Mothers Day Brunch - thought it was a little bland. Although I made it for 9 people and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
THIS IS SO GOOD! I made this for my in-laws and it was a huge hit!! Don't bother with any other breakfast casserole--try this one! You'll love it! The only change I made was to use Egg Beaters instead of real eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States