Southern Living magazine's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful! This was what I had been looking for. I used a ready made crust and used half blackberries and half blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very skimpy on the crust. The flavor of the spices and orange was pleasant, but made the filling too juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe made a really great filling. It was not too sweet and not too tart, and the spices added just a complement of flavor. I used ready-made pie crust (2) and placed the filling in a 9x13 pan before covering with the crust. I thought it could have cooked just a few minutes longer, but otherwise a success. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was absolutely wonderful! Just the "cobbler" I was looking for. Used up a bunch of my hand picked berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I used 1.5x the ingredients and put it in an 8x11 pan -- it was beautiful and tasted delicious! I agree with some of the other reviews that a bit more crust would be enjoyable, but I would recommend this recipe either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
It was very good! It's already gone, and I made it just an hour ago!! Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
very good, would've been better if I could've found better berries....but that has nothing to do with the recipe, lol. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
this was awesome! My husband took it to his office and it was gone in an hour! I did nothave enough blackberries so I added strawberries to make up the 8 cups. It was fabulous. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATODD11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This was the perfect blackberry cobbler. I cooked it for the exact ammount of time given and it tasted soooo good! Instead of all spice, I added extra cinnamon, and instead of orange juice, I used cranberry juice. I was also opposed to shaping the top and puting it in the fridge etc., so I stopped at the "until dry ingredients are moistened" stage and just dumped it on top of the berries. The crust was slightly chewey, which we love! My husband said it could have used more crust, but all that would require is an increase in ingredient portions. I really recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I loved it, and so did my family. It was not to sweet and looked great the tast was awsome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States