Southern Italian Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good option for shaking up our Turkey Day dinner. Very delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have made this twice and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family really liked it. I prefer chestnut stuffing but this had some good flavor. I used boxed stuffing mix and added the other ingredients. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I was so looking forward to making this, but for some reason I just didn't like it, and nobody wanted seconds. For me it was the texture, it was chewy and tough and the pine nuts made it nutty. I made it exactly per the directions, except that I down-scaled it a bit, so maybe I did something wrong with the proportions. Anyway, sorry to say it wasn't a hit at my house like I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OMG! This is fantastic! Everyone loved it. Thank-you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I baked a loaf of french bread in my machine two days before Thanksgiving, I also made a pan of corn bread. I cubed both in large cubes, sat out for two nights to get stale. The night before Thanksgiving I pre cooked. I browned the sausage, ( one package of sweet) and drained, then browned the bacon, ( half of a pack) and drained, sautéed the two onions then added the 7 stalks of celery, and 4 cloves of garlic, then re added the cooked bacon and sausage to combine flavors until veggies were very soft. Refrigerated over night. In the morning mix 4 cups of water w/ 2 packets of chicken bouillon and 2 packets of saxon, boil and add meat.Then mix breads w/ meats, veggies, and 4 cups of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This stuffing is the best!!! My father and I never were fans of stuffing and always talked about how we don't really like it. We are Italian and so when I saw the name I decided to try it and OMG it is good. My father said this is the only stuffing allowed at thanksgiving from now on. Great recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mpudd
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Decided to try a new stuffing recipe for this year's Thanksgiving and did a test run (scaled back to half the servings) on this one last night. It is truly the tastiest stuffing I have ever tried. It's also the most time-consuming and expensive, but I think it's worth it. I first made the cornbread from scratch using "Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe" from this site, then I crumbled it for this recipe. I've never been big on stuffing, but now I think it's because I never had good stuffing before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I halved this recipe tonight and gave it a try. This was excellent, and looked nice in the dish, too. I will make it for company on Thanksgiving. This is a very interesting dish - flavor was good, texture nice, a great idea overall. I used "Sweet" Italian sausage. It was NOT too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orchidluvr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States