Southern Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
WOW! Talk about a recipe that FINALLY got it RIGHT! Awesome taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALLYSPORTGRL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Far too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igotoyorku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Thanks for a version with less butter. Perfect quantity for the asparagus for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Easy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
THIS IS THE ONE! I have tried several recipes including the ones made in the blender. This is exactly what I think of when I think Hollandaise sauce. So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very tasty! It was a little heavy on the lemon, so depending on what I was serving it with, I might lessen that a bit in the future, but on salmon, it's lovely just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Freaking AMAZING! I served it over biscuit, swiss cheese and a poached egg. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I didn't realize how easy ths would be to prepare and how much flavor it adds to ordinary meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Definitely a keeper. Half a lemon was perfect for me. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce instead of cayenne. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is very simple. I doubled everything except the lemon juice and it was still to much. I will make this again but 1 1/2 teaspoons instead of a full 1 1/2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomom3273

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States