Southern Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm rather obsessed with eggs benedict and the hollandaise sauce is what makes it or breaks it. Your's was perfect! Easy to do at home, and the cayenne was the perfect touch! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
SO good for eggs Benedict!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
WAY too much lemon, but if you bring it down to about 1 tsp it is lovely. I recommend at least doubling the recipe so you can be generous with the portions. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My sauce was really runny, so I added a tsp of flour to it and it finally thickened up nicely. The lemon taste was strong at first, but after sitting for about 5 minutes was delicious. Also used about 1/2 tsp or more of cayenne pepper and my husband was raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was my first attempt at making Hollandaise sauce, and it was simple and delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Didn't have a double boiler so added water and butter in a pan on low on oven until melted through and slowly added in egg yolks and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Really delicious and one of the easiest hollandaise sauce recipes. I loved how lemony it was. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Finger licking good. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was my first time making hollandaise and it came out GREAT! I found that as the sauce sat the lemon flavor intensified, so next time I will add a little less. I kept squeezing some in from a fresh lemon so I'm not sure exactly how much I used. I think the best way to judge is taste and if it's just about there, let it sit 5 minutes and it will be perfect. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was as good as you can get (better in some cases!) in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Perfect! I have tried and tried to make a good hollandaise sauce and they never tasted quite right...until now. I only put 1 teaspoon of lemon and it was perfect for me. =) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States