Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Grilled on 8-23-14. get back later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Takes a bit of time, but everyone liked them, even the grandkids. Used spareribs, I'm going to try the baby back ribs next time. Upped the baking time to an hour, but everything else I did exactly like recipie said. Not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
What a great easy & quick way to get delicious ribs. I cooked them for 50 min in the oven and then followed the directions for the grill. The char on the outside was great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was GREAT!! I used garlic flavored red wine vinegar for the marinade. Sauce fantastic. Easy instructions for a first time griller which as myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy and delicious! My ribs were very thick, so it needed about 2 hours oven time to get tender. I loved the sauce! Not sure why some people had trouble with it being thin, if you simmer the full hour it thickens up quite a bit. Finger lickin' good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These turned out great. I had some thicker ribs so baked them for about 90 minutes at 300 degrees. Next time I'll stick with baby backs. Used my own sauce but will try this one next time. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
tough, had to pull them off the bone with teeth and a lot of force, the sauce was runny and couldnt taste it on the meat. followed the recipe exactly as written. Best thing about these ribs is that I'm not out a whole lot of money as they are fairly inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good- needs lots of changes. BBQ sauce way to vinegar add sugar added some apple butter that was amazing. Cooking was disaster. Needs to be cooked on way lower temp for way longer ie 250 for 3 or 4 hours. Very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have now made these ribs twice. I think they are fantastic! For the folks that say the sauce is too thin - simmer it uncovered instead of covered for part of the hour and it will thicken. The left over sauce is great on anything bbq - chicken, salmon or whatever. I bake the ribs for about an hour and then grill them using indirect heat. We serve them with just some homemade coleslaw - that's it, nothing else required! Thanks Mysst, fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great cooking method! I baked in the oven a total of about 2 1/2 hours before grilling. We have a smoker, and we have made ribs by smoking for hours and hours (8-12). These ribs were far better than on the smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States