Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Wonderful - the best ribs recipe I have tried so far. Tastes almost the same as the ribs from our favourite restaurant. I did use a slow cooker for a couple of hours instead of baking the ribs but made the sauce as written. If you are looking for great ribs make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
The Best! I've cooked and rated 12 other rib recipes from this site and have given 7 of them five stars and this one joins them - my guy says that this is the best for a southern bbq flavor and I have to agree. I followed the directions for the sauce exactly. Since I wasn't grilling I followed suggestions of others. I baked ribs for 45 minutes as directed. Then marinated the ribs for 1 1/2 hours in 3/4 of the sauce, reserving some for basting. I baked ribs covered for 45 minutes, basting occasionally - broiled ribs for 10 minutes at the end. We are having them again next week-end! Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is amazing! My friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
While the flavor was good, you just will not get tender ribs in 45 min plus some grill time. I think I am spoiled with my 7 hour smoked ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
The only bad thing about this recipe is that the ribs are gone too fast. If the meat wasn't delicious enough, the sauce made up for it. We made double the sauce and saved it to marinade chicken, pork chops and other meat. Definitely do this because it's even better after letting the flavors sit for a little while. I did take all of the advice of previous users by adding garlic, bay leaf and salt to the roasting with the ribs. I also then put them in the oven at even lower temp and let them cook for 1 1/2 to 2 hours, threw them on the grill fully basted...the meat just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Tasty however a bit dry. It may be me and not the recipe though that caused this. I still have not mastered the art of making juicy ribs outside of the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My mother was bugging me about how to cook the ribs she got, I found this recipe and I am very pleased! I didnt have 2 roasting pans, so I just cut the 2 slabs and put it into 1 pan with the vinegar mixture, added a bit of liquid smoke and basted a bit more often than once. The sauce was terrific! I was running low on reg. mustard so I substituted Stadium Ballpark Mustard (only made in Ohio)and also added liquid smoke. The sauce came out nice and tangy, but not too sweet or hot (Im a spicy lover but everyone here is not) Used with a cheap cut of ribs so the meat wasnt as tender as I had hoped, but the way they were cooked made all the difference. My picky 6 year old even ate them. RAVE REVIEWS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Awesome ribs! We were skeptical of the BBQ sauce, but when it was all done and on the ribs it was great. I will probably use the sauce recipe for chicken in the future. We will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! Went crazy about the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILEYMOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States