Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Although I agree with the sause being too thin by preference, that was easy to over come and I enjoyed the vinegar tang. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great flavor. since it was winter and we weren't grilling, i put 2.5 lb of ribs in the oven for 45min at 350 degrees and then dropped it down to 300 for another 2 hrs. no great science to the time or temp, but they fell off the bone so it worked. i had also covered the ribs with aluminum foil the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My children couldnt get enough of these. I followed the tip to add some garlic and a bay leaf to the oven cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe and very easy. I was pressed for prep time so I cheated and used a bottled sauce. I will make again and try the recipe for the sauce as I am sure it is delicious. Served with sausage and sauerkraut in the slow cooker, succotash, mashed potatoes, and a green salad for a Labor Day BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This just didnt work out for me. The ribs were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good flavor - I only used one small change. I poured a can of root beer over the ribs before baking insead of the water and vinegar. I got this idea from a pulled pork recipe I made a few weeks ago and they were very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved these ribs. I was afraid the sauce would be too vinegary but it was not at all. I do not like sweet sauces and this one was perfect. I finished mine off in the oven (because it was too hot outside to grill) uncovered basted in some of the sauce. I cooked mine for a total of 1.5 hours just because I was doing a double batch and potatoes so I felt they needed a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have never liked ribs or anything else that is smothered in bbq sauce...Until now, I LOVE ribs! It's all because of this sauce! This sauce is soooo good and the ribs came out tender too. I'm going to try this sauce on chicken wings tomorrow and I bet it's going to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Used this for my first time making ribs. Turned out fantastically! The BBQ sauce is amazing. I did add a little local unfiltered mesquite honey as I like a sweet sauce. I can't believe how simple and delicious this was! I kept seeing recopies that took hours or even days to prep and cook. These taste like you took all day to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Ooooooooooo these were better baked in the oven than boiled. Great sauce, tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States