Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved these ribs. I was afraid the sauce would be too vinegary but it was not at all. I do not like sweet sauces and this one was perfect. I finished mine off in the oven (because it was too hot outside to grill) uncovered basted in some of the sauce. I cooked mine for a total of 1.5 hours just because I was doing a double batch and potatoes so I felt they needed a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have never liked ribs or anything else that is smothered in bbq sauce...Until now, I LOVE ribs! It's all because of this sauce! This sauce is soooo good and the ribs came out tender too. I'm going to try this sauce on chicken wings tomorrow and I bet it's going to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Used this for my first time making ribs. Turned out fantastically! The BBQ sauce is amazing. I did add a little local unfiltered mesquite honey as I like a sweet sauce. I can't believe how simple and delicious this was! I kept seeing recopies that took hours or even days to prep and cook. These taste like you took all day to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Ooooooooooo these were better baked in the oven than boiled. Great sauce, tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I am certainly in the minority but these turned out so tough they were barely edible. Followed the recipe exactly and even tried cooking for an extra hour but still tough. Sorry - wonder if anyone else had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The BBQ sauce is to die for. I've done the rib recipe twice in the oven. The first time it turned out great with the ribs extra tender. The second time they were a little tough. I plan to try them on the grill later to see how they turn out. Last night I actually poached chicken breasts, pulled the meat, and then dropped the pulled chicken in the BBQ sauce that had been on the stove for an hour. We made BBQ chicken sandwiches and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Best sauce I have tasted on ribs and very easy to make....We will make this again for sure.....Had a taste test against Sweet Baby Rays and even my girlfriends kids picked this recipe. This was my first attempt at Baby Back Ribs on the grill and I over cooked just a bit but the flavor was still wonderful....I did listen to other reviewers and added just a 1/4 cup more of the brown sugar but other then that I made it as directed....Thank you very much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We can't wait to use the left over sauce on chicken this week! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made these last night, perfect! The sauce was super yummy! I didn't have the best cut of ribs, but they were still delicious! I made half the amount of sauce, and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love the BBQ sauce, it has that traditional southern rib sauce taste. It will smell a little vinegary until it's grilled, don't be discouraged, that goes away when it's cooked. And the ribs turn out tender and moist. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States