Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have been making ribs for years and these are the best ones. These are the best. I always boiled my ribs for 30 minutes with an oignon before. I followed that receipe and these orgasmic. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This one hits on all cylinders. A tangy treat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great sauce. This is the second time I have made it and this time I added 2 Tablespoons of dehydrated onions. Made it even better. I left tthe lid off the sauce pot and simmered for 40 minutes. The sauce was a great consistency. Nice and thick. I will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougmc
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! My wife and I enjoyed every bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Have been looking for an amazing rib recipe - just found it with this one. Unfortunately, my ribs caught on fire after about 15 minutes and I had to pull them off the grill and into a 425 degree oven for the last part. Once they hit 180 degrees (internal temp), I just poured on the rest of the sauce and left them in the oven with the door open for about 1/2 hour. (I really didn't know what I was doing, but I read that somewhere). I wasn't expecting much because the bottom was sooo burnt - however, the bones were burnt only - these were so amazing. I want to bottle the sauce and make some money off of it - thanks for helping me find the elusive amazing rib recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first time making BBQ sauce and grilling ribs. It was a big hit with the family. Meat fell right off the bones. I will definitely make this again. The only changes are: I baked it for about 1 hour, turned off heat and left it covered for another 30 min. I also added some cayenne pepper and 1/4 cup more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Takes a bit of time, but everyone liked them, even the grandkids. Used spareribs, I'm going to try the baby back ribs next time. Upped the baking time to an hour, but everything else I did exactly like recipie said. Not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
What a great easy & quick way to get delicious ribs. I cooked them for 50 min in the oven and then followed the directions for the grill. The char on the outside was great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was GREAT!! I used garlic flavored red wine vinegar for the marinade. Sauce fantastic. Easy instructions for a first time griller which as myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy and delicious! My ribs were very thick, so it needed about 2 hours oven time to get tender. I loved the sauce! Not sure why some people had trouble with it being thin, if you simmer the full hour it thickens up quite a bit. Finger lickin' good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States