Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This is great sauce! Do you have safe canning guidance for it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Excellent flavor. Not too difficult to make. Sauce was a little runny; double the meat and only make 1.5x the sauce; don't double it. This is the first time I tried it and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Turned out perfect,definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These are the best ribs I have ever made. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic vinegar. Still was great. Tender, juicy. They were better than any ribs I have had in restaurants around here and I live in Memphis. We are known for our ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty_Culp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Dufford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I was skeptical of this recipe because it didn't require much pre-marinating and the cook time was much shorter than I expected. I made it exactly according to the directions and the meat just didn't get tender. Ribs meat should almost fall off the bone. The vinegar marinade wasn't enough to cover the ribs (I did baste them halfway as instructed.) I have them back in the oven to see if I can salvage them. The rib meat was from a farm CSA so it was really good quality meat and I was sad to have them not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have been making ribs for years and these are the best ones. These are the best. I always boiled my ribs for 30 minutes with an oignon before. I followed that receipe and these orgasmic. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This one hits on all cylinders. A tangy treat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great sauce. This is the second time I have made it and this time I added 2 Tablespoons of dehydrated onions. Made it even better. I left tthe lid off the sauce pot and simmered for 40 minutes. The sauce was a great consistency. Nice and thick. I will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougmc
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! My wife and I enjoyed every bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States