Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Have been looking for an amazing rib recipe - just found it with this one. Unfortunately, my ribs caught on fire after about 15 minutes and I had to pull them off the grill and into a 425 degree oven for the last part. Once they hit 180 degrees (internal temp), I just poured on the rest of the sauce and left them in the oven with the door open for about 1/2 hour. (I really didn't know what I was doing, but I read that somewhere). I wasn't expecting much because the bottom was sooo burnt - however, the bones were burnt only - these were so amazing. I want to bottle the sauce and make some money off of it - thanks for helping me find the elusive amazing rib recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first time making BBQ sauce and grilling ribs. It was a big hit with the family. Meat fell right off the bones. I will definitely make this again. The only changes are: I baked it for about 1 hour, turned off heat and left it covered for another 30 min. I also added some cayenne pepper and 1/4 cup more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Takes a bit of time, but everyone liked them, even the grandkids. Used spareribs, I'm going to try the baby back ribs next time. Upped the baking time to an hour, but everything else I did exactly like recipie said. Not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
What a great easy & quick way to get delicious ribs. I cooked them for 50 min in the oven and then followed the directions for the grill. The char on the outside was great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was GREAT!! I used garlic flavored red wine vinegar for the marinade. Sauce fantastic. Easy instructions for a first time griller which as myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Yummy and delicious! My ribs were very thick, so it needed about 2 hours oven time to get tender. I loved the sauce! Not sure why some people had trouble with it being thin, if you simmer the full hour it thickens up quite a bit. Finger lickin' good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These turned out great. I had some thicker ribs so baked them for about 90 minutes at 300 degrees. Next time I'll stick with baby backs. Used my own sauce but will try this one next time. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
tough, had to pull them off the bone with teeth and a lot of force, the sauce was runny and couldnt taste it on the meat. followed the recipe exactly as written. Best thing about these ribs is that I'm not out a whole lot of money as they are fairly inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good- needs lots of changes. BBQ sauce way to vinegar add sugar added some apple butter that was amazing. Cooking was disaster. Needs to be cooked on way lower temp for way longer ie 250 for 3 or 4 hours. Very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have now made these ribs twice. I think they are fantastic! For the folks that say the sauce is too thin - simmer it uncovered instead of covered for part of the hour and it will thicken. The left over sauce is great on anything bbq - chicken, salmon or whatever. I bake the ribs for about an hour and then grill them using indirect heat. We serve them with just some homemade coleslaw - that's it, nothing else required! Thanks Mysst, fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States