Southern Grilled Barbecued Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
tough, had to pull them off the bone with teeth and a lot of force, the sauce was runny and couldnt taste it on the meat. followed the recipe exactly as written. Best thing about these ribs is that I'm not out a whole lot of money as they are fairly inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good- needs lots of changes. BBQ sauce way to vinegar add sugar added some apple butter that was amazing. Cooking was disaster. Needs to be cooked on way lower temp for way longer ie 250 for 3 or 4 hours. Very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have now made these ribs twice. I think they are fantastic! For the folks that say the sauce is too thin - simmer it uncovered instead of covered for part of the hour and it will thicken. The left over sauce is great on anything bbq - chicken, salmon or whatever. I bake the ribs for about an hour and then grill them using indirect heat. We serve them with just some homemade coleslaw - that's it, nothing else required! Thanks Mysst, fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great cooking method! I baked in the oven a total of about 2 1/2 hours before grilling. We have a smoker, and we have made ribs by smoking for hours and hours (8-12). These ribs were far better than on the smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing!!! Was so easy to make. We even bought some hickory smoke wood chips for the grill to get the smoky flavor in the spare ribs as well. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I used this recipe for my first attempt at ribs. My boyfriend(who is particular about his ribs) and I loved them! I didn't have worcestershire or red wine vinegar so substituted the former with soy and a little garlic powder and the latter with balsamic and a bit of cabernet. So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So this is my second review - the first was based on how I think they would have tasted had I not burnt them to a crisp by using the wrong setting on my grill. As I stated in my previous review, if you have a Weber gas grill, all cooking is done with the top down, direct or indirect heat. This time I cooked them over medium indirect heat (instead of direct), and they came out perfect. The sauce is delicious. I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because even though they are tender and juicy, they don't "fall off the bone" the way many baby backs do. I love when the meat just literally falls off leaving the bone clean. But for a quick method, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Oh my goodness, these ribs turned out so good! Unfortunately, I burned them a little so that part wasn't good but the rest of the ribs were fall off the bone amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Although I agree with the sause being too thin by preference, that was easy to over come and I enjoyed the vinegar tang. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
great flavor. since it was winter and we weren't grilling, i put 2.5 lb of ribs in the oven for 45min at 350 degrees and then dropped it down to 300 for another 2 hrs. no great science to the time or temp, but they fell off the bone so it worked. i had also covered the ribs with aluminum foil the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States