Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I have been looking for a simple fried chicken recipe and I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly McElrath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Putt.v mount gpo"ukun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic my family loved it and say its the best they've had. I used a deep fryer but did everything else as per recipe. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Riddiford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
At first I was concerned about putting a cover over the chicken during frying hoping it wouldn't make the skin soggy, but no, THE SKIN CAME OUT CRISPY, CRISPY!!! I turned the heat on high when the chicken was placed in the pan in order to not have the chicken cook in slightly cooled oil, then the heat was lowered to a HEALTHY low flame, the chicken then covered and was cooked 15 minutes on each side checking to see if any coloring was needed. The onion and garlic powders and cayenne didn't come through so next time I'll adjust for flavor. This will be my go-to recipe/method for making chicken no matter the recipe. Soon I'll be using the presented method for making Maryland Fried Chicken with cream gravy where nutmeg will be used both in the coating and in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Gian Banchero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Roll the chicken in buttermilk before you roll it in the flour that way it will stay on in the oil. You can also use milk or an egg that's beaten but buttermilk works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yelmy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It's soo good my husband loved and it's super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
to cookinggood what helps keep the flour on the chicken. dip the chicken in a beaten egg then toss the chicken in flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William M Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Hume
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Was really crunchy so thumbs up for that but completely tasteless and very very dry!!! think I might try using a lighter flour next time and add a few more seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hume

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Forget the family this chicken is mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Followed the directions except I used garlic salt and it was great! Very easy to make and was delicious. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States