Southern Fried Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Simply delicious. I did not have potatoe flakes so I omitted them. One thing I learned from my cooking experience is when I'm coating I put a little milk in the beaten egg mixture, along with 1/2 tsp of baking powder.and in the cracker mixture I added thyme, paprika, and a touch of granulated garlic . I first coat the meat in flour, then egg mixture , then flour, then egg , and with this recipe I did the cracker mixture once at the end right before I drop in the pan. For me the double even triple dipping process keeps the coating nice, thick, and keeps it on the meat. Very good recipe though thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claressia25
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. The only thing different I did was place all my dry ingredients in a zip lock bag. I poured a little of the breading mix in one bowl and had the eggs in another bowl. I started out with 1/4 of the mix then added more to the bowl as needed. My kids and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband is really picky, and prone to dislike change. Because of this, I usually don't make a lot of changes, but I am glad I did because he kept telling me how good this was and how much he liked it. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Better half said a 4, but I thought a 3. Easy to make, but needed some zip. Will make again, but try adding some cayenne pepper to the cracker, potato etc coating. Think my bake chicken strip recipe is better but will be a good wife & make these again for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuickChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frances Bell
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness this is amazing. I loved how crispy it turned out. A couple differences, I added a touch of cajun seasoning to the flour and mixed the salt and pepper with the flour as well. I also only had Betty Crocker instant Loaded Mashed Potatoes. This recipe will stay on hand for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good--just wish it was fried. I even made it worse by frying in a combination of oil and butter. Won't be allowing myself to eat this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fantastic! I made this as directed and they were flavorful, tender, and delicious! Far better than anything from the store! Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wizkid32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was delicious! I made a leg, thigh and 2 boneless, skinless breasts. I can't believe how tasty the cracker crumb coating is. My boyfriend was delighted too. I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for the recipe LillysMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I omitted the potato flakes and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States