Southern Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
With the cabbage ready to gather out of the garden this recipe came in handy. We all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I love this cabbage. It is excellent! I never make a recipe I see on this site more than once. I have made this several times. It is now one of my favorite things to add to dinner. Thank you for the great simple recipe that tastes like you made a fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made this twice. The first time exactly as written, the second time, I omitted the oil and doubled the bacon, just using the bacon grease to cook the cabbage in. It's so much better this way. Oh, and a tablespoon of sugar instead of a pinch. So good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Make this a lot, but I don't use the bacon, sugar or onion. I use the oil and season and cook. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was very good. I did not use the vegetable oil. I just used the bacon grease. I did not use the sugar. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
i am from the south and never heard of this until my colorado husband cooked it for me, i fell in love ! but, he uses no sugar, like these recipes or cider. which i am glad because i am not a big sugar or salt person when cooking. if you haven't tried this...don't delay. we add smoked sausage or kelbasa to make it the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasblu
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved this. I increased the bacon to 6 slices, ommited the vegetable oil and only used 1/2 of a very large cabbage. First time making fried cabbage and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was impressed how easy but more impressed how wonderful it tasted. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We eat alot of cabbage in our house. But, I had never made fried cabbage. I made a couple small changes to this.I added some polish sausage and only used 1/2 an onion. It was so good! My husband said "this is the kind of meal that I could eat until I made myself sick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My husband and children loved this dish! I followed the directions exactly except that I added a tad bit more sugar...to entice my children to eat cabbage. However, it was so delicious that I don't think I needed to add anything extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Alabama, USA
Living In: Troy, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States