Southern Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe it's easy and convenient....I add green peppers to the recipe and the taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Who'd have thunk?!? It was great! It was simple to make. I was looking for something that would use up a cabbage that's been in the fridge for a while and this was a perfect and delicious solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrazyNurseSteph
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this recipe multiple times. We LOVE it. It is quick and easy. The only thing I have to add is don't overcook your cabbage. Although I cook it a little longer than suggested (maybe 3 more minutes), it can easily be over cooked and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyNurseSteph
Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this recipe but you do not need the vegetable oil, the bacon grease is plenty. I also cook the bacon whole and then crumble it in at the end. Yummy! Making it again tonight, its my husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas this year. It was so good that I was asked to double the recipe for Christmas. This is now a family favorite. I substituted pork bacon for chicken bacon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
made this for texas new year....in a word outstanding, with black eye peas, corn bread, just excellent, did remove the bacon (6 slices) and added it when the cabbage was done, other than that NO changes. used about 3 lbs of cabbage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thankful4Two
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious!!! My boyfriend loved it. I didn't use but a drop of vegetable oil, added some butter and instead of adding sugar I added sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have had cabbage one way. With a New England Boiled Dinner. I have loved the cabbage in it, but never thought about doing anything else with it. Then came cabbage rolls! I loved the cabbage part so much, I grate cabbage into the meat mixture & wrap with two leaves. Hmmm. Then THIS dish floated across my tongue!!! I LOVE IT!!! I took the recommendations from several folks about the bacon, covering it, (lowered heat), cooked longer, etc., but didn't change the ingredients. Guess I must have been a "southerner" in another life !!! Thanks for posting! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States