Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
it was real good but next time i'm going to add more mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is one of the best tasting potato salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?Keli?

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great! My mom would loves salads said this is her favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good! I left out the celery, just don't like it in potato salad. It needed to be a little "saucier" the next day so I used some heavy cream. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Been looking for a good potato salad recipe. This one is great. Made it for Xmas dinner to go with the smoke turkey gumbo. Family loved it. Wonderful blend of flavors. Really complimented the floavor of the gumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I am not a potato lover but I couldn't stop eating this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Recipe is the best potato salad I ever had, and I grew up on potato salad. The only thing I added was a little more vinegar and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The dill was a lil strong for my taste so if there's a next time I will reduce to 2 tsps. I added a tbsp of yellow mustard along with a tbsp of spicy brown mustard. I didn't add the chopped celery but did use the celery salt. I also used 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 1 tsp of Season All. All in all this was good potato salad if you like the taste of dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We love this recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of eggs. Instead of 5, I used 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best, I have actually eaten this mans salad at a dart party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States