Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Recipe is the best potato salad I ever had, and I grew up on potato salad. The only thing I added was a little more vinegar and mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The dill was a lil strong for my taste so if there's a next time I will reduce to 2 tsps. I added a tbsp of yellow mustard along with a tbsp of spicy brown mustard. I didn't add the chopped celery but did use the celery salt. I also used 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 1 tsp of Season All. All in all this was good potato salad if you like the taste of dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We love this recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of eggs. Instead of 5, I used 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best, I have actually eaten this mans salad at a dart party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Wasn't quite enough sauce for the potatoes, so I would increase amounts a little next time. The flavor was good if you love dill, which I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
After following the recipe for the dressing, I found that it needed a little something. So I added about a tablespoon of paprika, a dash of cayenne and an additional tablespoon each of Dijon and apple cider vinegar to give it a tangy twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and really missed the mustard and deviled egg style of potato salad. Just my personal taste and nothing against the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was excellent. I followed the recipe except to leave out the onion, my family doesn't like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I loved this. Added some crumbled cooked bacon to the salad and a tablespoon of dill pickle relish to the dressing. It was delicious and light. A keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this recipe twice in the last week for parties. It was a hit both times. I used a couple more potatoes than the recipe called for and added an extra celery stick or two (I love the crunch). The first time I made it the night before the party, so it had plenty of time to chill. The second time I only made it a couple of hours before the party. It was definitely better when it had more time to chill. This is a great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States