Southern Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe is so good, it might make you want to slap your mama. (just kidding) I cut the recipe down because I live by myself, but now I might be sorry I did. I had a small bowl even before I chilled it. It does not need tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. Did not have eggs so used Hormel Bacon Pieces. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this. Very good side-dish to bb-q.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Classic. Yum. We've all had the unpleasant potato sald experience. Potato & pasta salads....the staples at nearly every buffet, pot luck & picnic, are rather like playing roulette. Nice or NASTY. You can never be 100% sure before that first bite. ;-) This one is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Super tasty! Dad raved over it. For a shortcut I boiled the eggs with the potatoes, removing them after they had their time in the water. Personal preference chages: I subbed greek yogurt for sour cream, added a bit more dijon for extra bite, used shallot inlieu of white onion, and about 1/4 fresh chopped dill. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
received many great comments about this potato salad at a birthday party yesterday! Will definately keep this one and make it often this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great creamy tasty potato salad, I did omit the onions because our guest can't eat them, so I put in extra celery and one chopped dill pickle. Used garden fresh chopped dill. My potatoes were medium in size and I was afraid the amount of mayo and sour cream was going to be too much, but ended up using it all for a nice creamy perfect texture. I only made it four hours before eating it and was perfectly fine and our guest loved it. Bet the leftovers today will be even better, especially since I'll toss some onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Simply amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! I don't normally like potato salad. It tends to be too mayonnaisey and heavy for me. But this is much lighter than most recipes and has a wonderful, unique flavor! I brought it to a work potluck, and everyone loved it. I followed to recipe exactly, but I used light mayo and sour cream. I'm really grossed out by "diety" tasting things, but everything worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I tried this, not expecting it to live up to the good reviews I read; I was so pleasantly surprised!! This is very good. Well worth making and sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States